iOS 16 and iOS 17 support ends late July 2026. Update your device to iOS 18.0 or later to continue receiving Cerby app updates.
For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Activate or deactivate account autosave

This article describes how to activate or deactivate the account autosave feature in the Cerby browser extension settings.

Who can use this feature?

  • Workspace Owners, Super Admins, Admins, and Users

  • Only supported using the browser extension

As a workspace member with any role, except Guest users and Login-Only, you can activate or deactivate the account autosave feature to control whether the Add a new account to Cerby dialog box appears when logging in or signing up for an account through its website.

To activate or deactivate the account autosave feature, you must complete the following steps:

  1. Open the Cerby browser extension.

  2. Log in to your workspace.

  3. Click the Settings () icon located at the top right of the browser extension popup. The Settings page is displayed.

  4. Activate or deactivate the Account autosave switch, as Figure 1.

browser extension settings

Now you are done.

Last updated

Was this helpful?