iOS 16 and iOS 17 support ends late July 2026. Update your device to iOS 18.0 or later to continue receiving Cerby app updates.
For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Turn on the Allow AutoFill feature

This article describes how to turn on the Allow AutoFill feature in your Cerby mobile app.

Who can use this feature?

  • Workspace Owners, Super Admins, Admins, Users, Login-Only, and Guest Users

  • Only supported using the Cerby mobile app

As a user with any workspace role in Cerby, you can turn on the Allow AutoFill feature to enable Cerby to automatically fill in your login credentials when you log in to accounts on your mobile device. You can turn on AutoFill from a banner in the account details screen or from your profile settings.

Turn on AutoFill from the account details screen

When Cerby is not set as your device's autofill provider, a Set up Autofill banner is displayed at the top of the account details screen. To turn on AutoFill from the account details screen, you must complete the following steps:

  1. Open the Cerby mobile app on your mobile phone.

  2. Log in to your Cerby workspace.

  3. Tap the account you want to open. The account details screen is displayed with a Set up Autofill banner at the top.

  4. Tap Enable it in the Set up Autofill banner. The autofill setup screen for your device is displayed.

    • On iOS:

      1. Tap Open Settings. Your device's security method, such as Face ID, is activated.

      2. Complete your device's security method. The Password Options screen is displayed.

      3. Activate the AutoFill Passwords and Passkeys switch if it is not already activated.

      4. Activate the Cerby switch in the USE PASSWORDS AND PASSKEYS FROM section. The Cerby screen is displayed.

      5. Activate the Auto-Copy One-Time Passwords switch if it is not already activated.

      6. Tap Done. The account details screen is displayed with AutoFill turned on.

    • On Android:

      1. Tap the Cerby card to set it as your autofill service. The Make sure you trust this app dialog box is displayed.

      2. Tap OK. The account details screen is displayed with AutoFill turned on.

NOTE: Tapping Ignore dismisses the banner for the current session. The banner reappears the next time you open an account's details screen if Cerby is still not set as your device's autofill provider.

Turn on AutoFill from Profile settings

If the Set up Autofill banner is not displayed, you can turn on AutoFill from your profile settings. To turn on AutoFill from Profile settings, you must complete the following steps:

  1. Open the Cerby mobile app on your mobile phone.

  2. Log in to your Cerby workspace.

  3. Tap the profile icon. The My profile screen is displayed.

  4. Tap Settings. The Settings screen is displayed.

  5. Activate the Allow AutoFill switch. The autofill setup screen for your device is displayed.

    • On iOS, the Change in Settings dialog box is displayed.

      1. Tap Open Settings. Your device's security method, such as Face ID, is activated.

      2. Complete your device's security method. The Password Options screen is displayed.

      3. Activate the AutoFill Passwords and Passkeys switch if it is not already activated.

      4. Activate the Cerby switch in the USE PASSWORDS AND PASSKEYS FROM section. The Cerby screen is displayed.

      5. Activate the Auto-Copy One-Time Passwords switch if it is not already activated.

      6. Tap Done. The Settings screen of the Cerby mobile app is displayed with the Allow AutoFill setting turned on.

    • On Android, the Autofill service screen is displayed.

      1. Tap the Cerby card to set it as your autofill service. The Make sure you trust this app dialog box is displayed.

      2. Tap OK. The Settings screen of the Cerby mobile app is displayed with the Allow AutoFill setting turned on.

NOTE: On iOS, after turning on AutoFill for Cerby in your device settings, the Allow AutoFill setting may not immediately display as activated in the Cerby mobile app. To see the updated status, go back to the My profile screen and open the Settings screen again.

Last updated

Was this helpful?