iOS 16 and iOS 17 support ends late July 2026. Update your device to iOS 18.0 or later to continue receiving Cerby app updates.
For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Remove an account extended to Okta

This article describes how to remove an account previously synced and extended to your Okta dashboard.

Who can use this feature?

  • Workspace Owners, Super Admins, Admins, and Users

  • Account Owners

  • Only supported using the Cerby web app

As an account Owner who has synced and extended an account to Okta, you can remove it.

To remove an account synced and extended to Okta, you must complete the following steps:

  1. Log in to your Cerby workspace using your web browser.

  2. Click the corresponding account card. The account details page is displayed.

  3. Expand the Connected services and apps section.

  4. Click the More options (...) icon. A drop-down list is displayed.

  5. Select the Remove from Okta option from the list. The Remove extended account? dialog box is displayed.

  6. Click the Yes, remove extended account button. The dialog box closes, and Cerby starts removing your account from Okta.

Now you are done.

Last updated

Was this helpful?