iOS 16 and iOS 17 support ends late July 2026. Update your device to iOS 18.0 or later to continue receiving Cerby app updates.
For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Update a guest member's role in an account shared via a local partner

This article describes how to update a guest member’s role in an account shared via a local partner.

Who can use this feature?

  • Host Admins of a local partner

  • Only supported using the Cerby web app

As a Host Admin of an existing local partner, you can update a guest member’s role in an account you shared with a local partner. This update doesn’t affect the role of Guest Admins and Guest Users at the local partner level.

To update a guest member’s role in an account shared via a local partner, you must complete the following steps:

  1. Log in to your Cerby workspace.

  2. Click the More options (...) icon that appears when hovering over the corresponding account card. A drop-down menu is displayed.

  3. Select the View Members option from the menu. The account details page is displayed with the Users tab activated.

  4. Activate the Guest users tab. A table of Guest Users with shared access to your account is displayed.

  5. Click the role of the corresponding Guest User. A side drawer is displayed with the current role of the user and a list of the different role assignments they have been granted on the account.

  6. Select the user’s new role from the Role drop-down:

    • Account Manager: Users can log in to the shared accounts and share access to these accounts with other Guest Users.

    • Account Collaborator: Users can only log in to the shared accounts.

  7. Click the Apply button. The side drawer closes, and a success message box is displayed.

Now you are done.

Last updated

Was this helpful?