iOS 16 and iOS 17 support ends late July 2026. Update your device to iOS 18.0 or later to continue receiving Cerby app updates.
For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Delete a secret and secret item

This article describes how to delete the secrets you have added or that you were granted shared access as Owner in Cerby.

Who can use this feature?

  • Workspace Owners, Super Admins, Admins, and Users

  • Secret and secret item Owners

To delete a secret or secret item (WiFi, SSH keys, database, server, and custom item), you must complete the following steps using the Cerby web app:

  1. Log in to your corresponding Cerby workspace.

  2. Select the Secrets option from the left navigation drawer. The Secrets page is displayed.

  3. Click the More options (...) icon of the corresponding secret card. A drop-down list is displayed.

  4. Select the Delete secret option. The Confirm your identity to continue dialog box is displayed.

  5. Confirm your identity by using one of Cerby's multi-factor authentication methods.

  6. Click the Delete secret button. The page closes, and a success message box is displayed.

Last updated

Was this helpful?