Remove user access to your collections

This article describes how to remove access to your collections for other workspace members.

Cerby Team avatar
Written by Cerby Team
Updated this week

IMPORTANT: Only collection Owners can remove access to their collections for other workspace members.

To remove user access to your collections, you must complete the following steps:

  1. Log in to your corresponding Cerby workspace.

  2. Select the Collections option from the left navigation drawer. The Collections view is displayed.

  3. Click the Settings icon of the corresponding collection card. A drop-down list is displayed.

  4. Select the Collection Settings option from the list. The collection details page is displayed with the General tab activated.

  5. Activate the Members tab. The Members table is displayed with the list of users who have access to the collection.

    NOTE: If you want to remove guest user access from external parties, activate the Guest users tab.

  6. Click the More options icon of the corresponding user. A drop-down list is displayed.

  7. Select the Remove from this Collection option. A confirmation dialog box is displayed.

  8. Click the Remove from Collection button. The dialog box closes, and a success message box is displayed.

Did this answer your question?