Delete a secret and secret item

This article describes how to delete the secrets you have added or that you were granted shared access as Owner in Cerby.

Cerby Team avatar
Written by Cerby Team
Updated over a week ago

Who can use this feature?

  • Workspace Owners, Super Admins, Admins, and Users

  • Secret and secret item Owners

  • Available to the Cerby Automate and Cerby Protect products. Cerby Protect users must have already set up their trusted devices

To delete a secret or secret item (WiFi, SSH keys, database, server, and custom item), you must complete the following steps using the Cerby web app:

  1. Log in to your corresponding Cerby workspace.

  2. Select the Secrets option from the left navigation drawer. The Secrets view is displayed.

  3. Click the More options icon of the corresponding secret card. A drop-down list is displayed.

  4. Select the Delete secret option. The Confirm your identity to continue dialog box is displayed, and a push notification is sent to your Cerby mobile app. To confirm your identity, perform the following action:

    1. Click the It’s me! button in the Confirmation Request screen of your Cerby mobile app. The Confirm your identity to continue dialog box closes in the Cerby web app, and the Delete Secret page is displayed.

  5. Click the Delete secret button. The page closes, and a success message box is displayed.

Did this answer your question?