Remove users' emergency access assignments
This article describes how to remove a user's Cerby Emergency Access assignment.
As a workspace Owner or Super Admin, you can remove a user's emergency access assignment at any time.
Remove users' emergency access assignments
To remove an assignment, you must complete the following steps:
Log in to your Cerby workspace.
Select Workspace Configuration from the left navigation drawer. The Workspace Configuration page is displayed.
Select the Emergency Access tab. The Emergency Access tab is displayed with your current list of assigned users.
Locate the assigned user in the list.
Click the Remove button for that user. A success message is displayed confirming that the assignment is removed and access is revoked.
IMPORTANT: Removing an assignment immediately revokes the user's registered security keys and ends any active emergency access session. This action cannot be undone. To use emergency access again, you must assign the user again and register a new security key.
If an assigned user is deactivated or deleted through your identity provider's SCIM integration, Cerby automatically removes their emergency access assignment. If an assigned user leaves through another method, use the steps above to remove their assignment manually. See Explore Cerby Emergency Access for details on what automatic revocation does.
Now you are done.
Related articles
Setup guides:
Troubleshooting:
Last updated
Was this helpful?

