iOS 16 and iOS 17 support ends late July 2026. Update your device to iOS 18.0 or later to continue receiving Cerby app updates.
For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Trigger Cerby Universal Logout

This article describes how to trigger Cerby’s native Universal Logout.

Who can use this feature?

  • Workspace Owners, Super Admins, and Admins

  • Only supported using the Cerby web app

As a workspace Admin, Super Admin, or Owner, you can use Cerby Universal Logout to terminate user access across all devices for the accounts assigned to a user in Cerby.

NOTE: This version of Universal Logout is triggered solely from Cerby's dashboard.

To trigger Universal Logout in Cerby, you must complete the following steps:

  1. Log in to your Cerby workspace.

  2. Select the All members option from the left navigation drawer. The All Members page is displayed with the Members tab activated.

  3. Search for the member whose sessions you want to terminate.

  4. Click the More options (...) icon of the corresponding user. A drop-down list is displayed.

  5. Select the Trigger Universal Logout option. All user sessions are terminated immediately on the Cerby client apps. An email notification is sent to all workspace Admins informing them about the termination.

Now you are done.

Last updated

Was this helpful?