iOS 16 and iOS 17 support ends late July 2026. Update your device to iOS 18.0 or later to continue receiving Cerby app updates.
For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Manage access to app settings

This article explains how to manage access to passwords and members settings and account deletion, either by blocking or prompting to use Cerby.

Who can use this feature?

  • Workspace Owners, Super Admins, and Admins

  • Only supported using the Cerby web app

  • Workspace users must have the Cerby browser extension installed and logged in

As a workspace Owner, Super Admin, or Admin, you can control how users change password and member settings and delete accounts in specific apps. You can either prevent them from making changes directly within the app or show a message encouraging them to use Cerby while still allowing changes in the app. To manage these settings, use the App setting restrictions feature.

As explained in the article Explore App setting restrictions, you can apply the following restrictions to an app’s password, members, and account deletion:

  • Fully block

  • Prompt users to Cerby


The following articles describe the actions and steps to manage app setting restrictions:

Last updated

Was this helpful?